I thought my 2013 Wedding Season concluded with Legrande and Kristy’s wedding but I was mistaken when I received an email from Michele checking on my availability for her wedding. Thankfully I was free and this was a fun wedding to shoot.

This was the first Jewish wedding ceremony I ever filmed and one of the great things about being a wedding professional is the exposure you get from filming different types of wedding ceremonies and traditions.  I enjoyed learning something new and being able to film this wedding was a great experience for me.

Michele and Ben were a great couple to work with and getting a chance to meet their family and friends made it better.  Michele asked that I walk around and try to get well wishes from her family and friends at the reception and normally guests are shy to talk to the camera, but not Michele and Ben’s guests.  All were willing to grab the mic and step in front the camera and wish the newlyweds their best.  It was wonderful and every interview spoke on how good Michele and Ben were as friends, as a brother and sister and just how good people they were.I enjoyed getting these soundbites and hearing them again during the edit process.

I can now say that my 2013 Wedding Season is now concluded with Michele and Ben and please enjoy their wedding montage above and can’t wait for my 2014 Wedding Year to start

