Every wedding I film or photo has meaning to me, but Traci’s wedding to Nick meant a whole lot to me personally.  I’ve known Traci for over 15 years and she was on my brother’s first high school volleyball team.  Getting a chance to film any of my former volleyball players  is special and capturing these moments for Traci and Nick meant a lot to me.

When I first saw Traci getting ready during her bridal prep was a little weird for me.  As an athlete, I’ve always seen Traci on the court with  her hair pulled up and no makeup.  She was a warrior and it was one the first time that I was blown away seeing how makeup transforms the bride.

dvbtraci3

Once I got my nerves settled, I got relaxed and started to do what I do best and that’s film.  This was an awesome wedding to film and shoot.  Watching Traci and her dad walk down the aisle was a sight to see and reminded me of why I started in this business, not to make money, but to make lasting memories for all my brides and grooms.  To do this for my friends is icing on the cake.  Please enjoy Traci and Nick’s Closing Montage and some of their photos from the wedding day

dvbtraci2

dvbtraci1

dvbtraci6

dvbtraci7

dvbtraci5

dvbtraci8

dvbtraci9

dvbtraci10

