dvbmargigras

Mardi Gras and New Orleans go hand in hand.  Growing up in the Big Easy, I’ve experienced my share of Mardi Gras and actually grew very tired of it during college. For a number of years I even scheduled my vacation around carnival and left town for a few days.

Then all of a sudden I regained my carnival spirit when I took my niece to her first parade last year and enjoyed seeing the sights and sounds that is Mardi Gras and New Orleans.  Watching my niece scream and enjoy all the throws she was receiving was a sight to see.  Fast forward to this year and I grew excited about Mardi Gras and everything that it offers.  Besides the great floats, many schools, their cheerleaders and bands are involved in the parade and march with the krewes along the route.

dvbmardigras4

dvbmardigras2

dvbmardigras3

It’s a great time to hang out with the family and just meet new people while catching beads, stuff animals, and enjoying the parade.  Mardi Gras is an event that everyone should experience and it’s the greatest free party in the world.  I love this city and my re-discovery of Mardi Gras with my family and niece.  Happy Mardi Gras to everyone.

dvbmardigras5

 

