“I know her” was the common theme of the night when I first met Robert and Caroline during their wedding consultation.  Almost every video sample I showed Robert and Caroline, she would say “I know her”  It became even more comical when I showed her photos on my iPad and she kept saying I know her, her too.  Caroline basically knew about 3/4 of all my brides.

To add to the six degrees of separation, she played volleyball in high school and played against my brother  during her playing days and even knows some of my contacts in my volleyball coaching circles.  It was pretty amazing and neat that we had so much in common from brides to volleyball.  I knew that this would be a perfect match between us and me.

On Father’s Day, I met Robert and Caroline for their engagement session at Audubon Park and it was a picture perfect day.  We took photos all over the park and even managed to hop on the golf course to snap a few on the green.  It was a great day and I even got to met Robert’s son and take some photos of them on this Father’s Day.  It was perfect.

I can’t wait to get started on even more pre-wedding sessions with Robert and Caroline.  They are scheduled to get married on March 23, 2013 at St. Rosalie’s Church in Harvey.

 

